Skip to content

Friday Whatsit for June 4, 2010

June 4, 2010

What is this?

What is this?

I have a lot of microscopes at my disposal.  Big, small, simple, complex.  It’s fun stuff, but sometimes I run out of actual science samples and have to turn to imaging other stuff we have around the lab.

This is one of the things that I found on my desk after a week’s vacation.  It’s 50x normal size and had to be cleaned up before beginning my morning at-work ritual.

What is it?  Leave your guesses in the comments section.  Answer will be posted on Monday!

2 Comments
  1. miao permalink

    you would think that I should know this left and right since I use microscopy to make a living. but I am not sure, some kind of plant? hoho

    • Well, this isn’t the kind of thing you would be looking at. You study more important things than what I find floating in my coffee cup! 🙂 Some sort of plant is a good guess though, very close.

Comments are closed.

