Skip to content

Friday Whatsit for October 29, 2010

October 29, 2010

Hello happy readers and welcome to the Friday Whatsit.  We head to the kitchen for inspiration this week, and I spy something red. . .

What is it?

What is this?

Not the best focus on this one, but it’s not a flat object.  Plus its wrinkly on a microscopic level and therefore hard to light.   And it was early in the morning and I hadn’t had my coffee.

But enough excuses!  On with the guessing!  In the comments section!  Your curiosity will be satisfied when the answer is posted on Monday.

From → Friday Whatsit

8 Comments
  1. Gina Ruttle permalink

    I think it’s a tomato.

  2. Tim Murphy permalink

    I’m going way out on this one…pomegranate aril?

  3. Good guesses both but not either one of those. On the right track with the fruits and vegetables. . .

    • Linda permalink

      I’m guessing grapefruit, based on color alone. And the fact that they are cheap and in season. I could really go for one right now….. BTW, (just a tad off the subject), I thought you and Chris would like to know that we are expecting a baby boy in March. 😉

      • Wow, that is so exciting Linda! Congratulations to you and Ken! I bet the girls are excited about having a baby brother 🙂

      • oh, yeah, and not a grapefruit, although that is also an excellent guess and a fun one for the future. I get so many good ideas for future posts from the guesses!

  4. April permalink

    Red bell pepper? or some kind of red pepper anyway.
    is it more or less radioactive than a banana?

  5. i like

Comments are closed.

